V.K. Pandian Issued Directives To Expedite Prompt Resolution Long-Pending Land Issues Across Odisha.

V.K. Pandian Issued Directives To Expedite Prompt Resolution Long-Pending Land Issues Across Odisha.

Bhubaneswar: Acting upon the directives of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, V.K. Pandian, Chairman of 5T & Nabin Odisha, conducted an extensive review on Saturday addressing the protracted land-related issues across various regions in the state, with an emphasis on prompt resolution.

Previously, Mr. Pandian had received grievances from the public during district visits, prompting him to issue directives for the resolution of the long-standing land issues in several meetings.

Earlier instructions were given specifically to address the land concerns of displaced individuals affected by the Hirakud Dam in Jharsuguda, an issue lingering for over 50 years.

During the review meeting, it was reported that land-related disputes in 19 villages—18 from Lakhanpur tehsil and one from Jharsuguda tehsil—have now been successfully resolved.

In the initial phase, the Chief Minister is set to distribute land pattas to the displaced residents of seven villages, namely Lemeitikra, Patapalli, Chadarama, Duamunda, Lachipalli, Sahasabag, and Binaka. Approximately 900 families in these villages will receive land pattas.

Also Read: 5T Chairman VK Pandian Assesses Progress Of Ongoing ISBT Work At Barmunda

Moreover, a substantial number of longstanding land issues in 22 villages of Sorada have been successfully resolved. The Chief Minister is scheduled to distribute both housing and agricultural land leases on December 14.

The review meeting saw the presence of key officials, including Chief Advisor to Chief Minister’s Office Suresh Chandra Mohapatra, Chief Secretary Pradeep Kumar Jena, Development Commissioner Anu Garg, Additional Chief Secretary of Revenue and Disaster Management Department Satyabrat Sahu, Law Secretary Manas Ranjan Barik, Northern Revenue Divisional Commissioner Suresh Chandra Dalai, and District Collectors, along with other senior officials from Puri, Khurda, and Bhadrak districts.