Manas Mangaraj appointed Observer For Sambalpur Parliamentary Constituency

Manas Mangaraj appointed Observer For Sambalpur Parliamentary Constituency

Bhubaneswar: The Biju Janata Party has implemented a slight adjustment in its list of observers, with Rajya Sabha MP and general secretary of the party, Manas Mangaraj, being entrusted with an additional role as the observer for the all important Sambalpur parliamentary segment.

This constituency holds significant importance in the current political landscape. The appointment was made today by party president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.

Manas Mangaraj will now be shouldering the responsibilities of overseeing both Berhampur and Sambalpur  Lok Sabha constituencies. In response to this added challenge, he expressed his commitment to fulfilling the expectations placed on him by the Chief Minister.

Similarly, Saubhagya Naik has been designated as the observer for the Sambalpur and Rengali assembly constituencies, while Gautambuddha Das replaces Amaresh Jena as the observer for Debagarh district. Amaresh Jena, in turn, assumes the role of Boudh district observer. This organizational change was officially communicated through a press release bearing the signature of BJD organizational secretary Pranab Prakash Das.

The Sambalpur Lok Sabha seat has gained heightened significance, especially with a tentative  confirmation that union minister Dharmendra Pradhan will be contesting from this parliamentary segment in 2024 . In the 2019 general elections, BJP candidate Nitesh Gangdev emerged victorious in this seat, further underscoring its political importance.