19 IPS Officers Promoted in Odisha  

19 IPS Officers Promoted in Odisha  

Bhubaneswar: The state government today elevated a total of 19 Odisha cadre IPS officers to various ranks. Among them, at least five IPS officers attained the position of Inspector General (IG) of police. Additionally, a senior IPS officer achieved promotion to the rank of Additional Director General (ADG) of police, while six others were advanced to the grade of Deputy Inspector General (DIG) of police, according to a notification issued by the General Administration and Public Grievances department.

IPS officer Anup Kumar Sahoo (2006 batch) secured promotion to the IG police rank. Simultaneously, four other Odisha cadre IPS officers, presently on central deputation, were granted the opportunity to be promoted to the rank of IG police, as mentioned in the notification. These officers, Amrita Dash, Anirudha Kumar Singh, Anoop Krishna, and Sudha Singh, all belong to the 2006 batch.

Senior IPS officer Ghanashyam Upadhyay (1999 batch), currently on central deputation, was promoted to the rank of ADG police. In addition, IPS officers Mitrabhanu Mahapatra, Sarah Sharma, and Kanwar Vishal Singh, who are part of the 2010 batch, attained promotion to the grade of DIG police.

Similarly, IPS officers Ashish Kumar Singh, Parul Gupta, and K Siva Subramani, presently on central deputation, were permitted to avail themselves of promotion to the rank of DIG police, as stated in the notification.

Furthermore, the state government granted promotions to IPS officers Pinak Mishra, Banoth Jugal Kishore Kumar, Battula Gangadhar, Rahul Jain, Sarvana Vivek, Kusalkar Nitin Dagdu, and Pratyush Diwaker.