1152 Lecturers, Officers, and Staff Join State Government

1152 Lecturers, Officers, and Staff Join State Government

Bhubaneswar: As many as 1152 new lecturers, officers, and staff joined the state government today. An orientation program was organized at the state convention centre and Rabindra Mandap in the presence of Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik.

Among the 1152 recent additions to our workforce, 997 are now serving as lecturers in non-government aided colleges, while 57 have taken up roles as Inspectors of Cooperative Societies, another 57 have become Gram Panchayat Development Officers, and 31 have joined as district-level Group-C personnel in the Information and Public Relations department.

As these new members integrated into their roles, the Chief Minister extended a warm welcome, urging them to uphold the principles of the 5T Mantra in their respective workplaces. He expressed confidence in their abilities, dedication, and diligence to enhance efficiency in their assigned domains.

Highlighting the state government’s commitment to transformative governance through its 5T initiative, the Chief Minister emphasized its role in accelerating development projects across sectors and empowering every stratum of society, including those at the grassroots level.

He attributed Odisha’s rapid development to the pillars of teamwork, technology, transparency, and time, positioning the state as one of the fastest-growing regions in the nation. He conveyed his best wishes for a prosperous future to all the new recruits.

1152 Lecturers, Officers, and Staff Join State Government

Speaking on the occasion, Shri Pradeep Amat, responsible for Panchayati Raj, Forest Environment & CC, Information & PR, reflected on the state’s journey from a dire financial situation two decades ago to its current status as a leading economy. Under the leadership of Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik, he noted, the state now witnesses regular recruitment drives, providing ample opportunities to its youth.

Four of the newly recruited individuals, Dr. Pradeep Kumar Meher, Surya Prakash Samant Singhar, Swayam Prava Sahu, and Subhajita Prusty, shared their perspectives, lauding the visionary leadership of the Chief Minister for creating substantial employment avenues in the state. They commended the transparent recruitment process, which facilitated their appointments within a mere four months, and pledged their dedication to contributing to transformative governance under the 5T initiative.

The welcome address was delivered by Shri SK Lohani, Principal Secretary of Panchayati Raj, while Shri Arabinda Agrawal, Commissioner cum Secretary of Higher Education, extended the vote of thanks.