‘Yuva Sambad’ Programme Organised At SOA University

 ‘Yuva Sambad’ Programme Organised At SOA University

Bhubaneswar: At a recent event organized by the NSS bureau of Siksha ‘O’ Anusandhan(SOA) Deemed University, speakers highlighted the pivotal role of the National Service Scheme (NSS) in shaping the lives of Indian youth. The event, titled ‘Yuva Sambad’, was graced by two esteemed youth icons: Mr. Ajit Kushwaha, a National Youth awardee and currently serving as the Youth Officer at the Regional Directorate of NSS, and Dipanwit Dasmohapapatra, a renowned Odia actor known for his role in ‘Daman’.

Held at the Institute of Technical Education and Research (ITER), the program was presided over by Prof. Nachieketa K. Sharma, the Director of University Outreach Program and International Relations, as well as the NSS Coordinator. Approximately 200 students, including international participants, attended the event.

The speakers emphasized the significance of the NSS movement, urging students to find a balance between their academic pursuits and social responsibilities. They underscored the transformative potential of education when coupled with altruistic endeavors.

 ‘Yuva Sambad’ Programme Organised At SOA University

Dipanwit, a former student of ITER, showcased his dramatic talent on stage, attributing his skills to the institute’s Toneelstuk Club, a platform for dramatic expression.

Mr. Kushwaha shared personal anecdotes highlighting how his engagement with the community had greatly benefited him, particularly during job interviews.

The Toneelstuk Club presented four acts, including a compelling ‘Nukkad Natak’ performance addressing contemporary social issues under the theme of ‘Hypocritical India’.

The event also honored the winners of a debate competition on the topic ‘India@2047’. Pratikhya Panda secured the first prize, followed by Amruta Sahu in second place, and joint third place awarded to Abhinab Singh and Amisha.

Dr. Santilata Champati, Program Officer of the ITER NSS unit, extended the vote of thanks. Other Program Officers present included Dr. Mou Roy, Dr. Kanaklata Ojha, Dr. Shyamalendu Tripathy, and Mr. Ambarisha Mangaraj.