Tata Power Led Odisha Discoms felicitate Winners Of ‘Oh My Beautiful Odisha’ Photography Contest

Tata Power Led Odisha Discoms awarded Winners Of ‘Oh My Beautiful Odisha’ Photography Contest

Bhubaneswar: Tata Power, in collaboration with Odisha Discoms, a joint venture between Tata Power and the Government of Odisha, organized a grand felicitation ceremony to award the winners of the ‘Oh My Beautiful Odisha’ photography competition.

This contest garnered an overwhelming response, with more than 7,000 submissions pouring in from participants, including aspiring photographers, students, and nature enthusiasts. The initiative was thoughtfully designed to celebrate the rich cultural, natural, and architectural heritage of Odisha.

The spectacular event took place in Bhubaneswar and was graced by Shri Pratap Keshari Deb, Minister of Industries, MSMEs, and Energy, Government of Odisha, who attended as the Chief Guest. Notable figures such as Mr. Sanjay Banga, President- Transmission and Distribution at Tata Power, and the CEOs of TP Odisha Discoms—Mr. Arvind Singh, CEO, TPCODL; Mr. Gajanan Kale, CEO, TPWODL; Mr. Bhaskar Sarkar, CEO, TPNODL; and Mr. Amit Garg, CEO, TPSODL—were also present, alongside other key dignitaries. The distinguished gathering extended their acknowledgment and applause to the winners for their exceptional artistic contributions, skillfully capturing the essence and beauty of Odisha.

Thirteen winners emerged following a meticulous evaluation of the submissions. These talented individuals were duly rewarded with cash prizes of Rs. 15,000 each, along with certificates and the unique opportunity to be featured in the TP Odisha 2024 Calendar. The winning entries eloquently showcase the scenic splendor of Odisha, portraying its cultural heritage through the lenses of these dedicated aficionados.

Also read : Odisha Govt Collaborates With TATA Power To Empower Youth