CII IWN ‘Shakti Samman’ Given To 30 Women In Odisha

CII IWN ‘Shakti Samman’ Given To 30 Women In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik emphasized that the Shakti Samman, hosted by the Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) Indian Women Network (INW), is more than just an acknowledgment of individual accomplishments; it is a celebration of the collective strength and resilience of women in our society.

 Speaking at the second edition of the Shakti Samman in Bhubaneswar, Patnaik commended the unwavering dedication and exceptional contributions of the winners, foreseeing their positive impact on society and inspiration for many in the state. He expressed that this success serves as evidence of the enduring resilience of women in our society.

In the CII IWN Shakti Samman, 30 women from the state were honored in seven categories, including Media & Entertainment, Enterprises, Social Entrepreneurship, Sports, Health & Wellness, Promising Entrepreneurship, Inspirational Entrepreneur, and Honour Entrepreneur. Minister for Industry and MSME, Pratap Keshari Deb, praised the awardees, noting that their achievements not only brought glory to themselves but also propelled societal progress by breaking barriers. He regarded their success as a symbol of empowerment and an inspiration for future generations, emphasizing the role of institutions like CII IWN in promoting successful women.

Hemant Sharma, Principal Secretary of Industry Department, Govt of Odisha, highlighted the government’s initiatives for women and called for increased awareness, suggesting a collaborative effort between the government and CII IWN to empower women. CII Odisha President, Shashi Shekhar Mohanty, commended the Shakti Samman as a source of inspiration for women to continue their remarkable work and build a brighter future. He extended congratulations to all the honored women, emphasizing the significance of recognizing influential women in the state and acknowledging grassroots-level entrepreneurs.

The selection of the winners was carried out by a committee comprising representatives from MSME, Startup Odisha, CII IWN, and industry experts. Notable figures present at the event included Hockey India President Dilip Tirkey, Vice President Pradipta Mohanty, CII IWN Odisha President Monalisa Panda, and Priti Agarwalla, Past Chairperson of CII IWN Odisha.