51st Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Indoor Final Tournament-2024 Successfully Held 

51st Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Indoor Final Tournament-2024 Successfully Held 

Bhubaneswar: The illustrious 51st Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Indoor Final Tournament-2024 recently concluded at CSIR-Institute of Minerals and Materials Technology (CSIR-IMMT) with great success. Shri Mahendra Kumar Gupta, Joint Secretary (Admin), CSIR, graced the event as the Chief Guest, while Dr. Debashish Dash, Director of Institute of Life Sciences, Bhubaneswar, and Mr. G Yadav, Chief Engineer at BSNL, graced the occasion as the Guests of Honor, distributing awards to the deserving winners.

Dr. Ramanuj Narayana, Director of CSIR-IMMT, along with Dr. Bankim Ch Tripathy, Organizing Secretary of SSBMT (Indore) Final -2024, Dr. Neeraj Kumar, SPB Observer, Dr. Bama Prasad Bag, SPB member, as well as other esteemed faculty members, students, and staff of CSIR-IMMT were in attendance, adding to the grandeur of the event.

Under the esteemed patronage of the CSIR-Sports Promotion Board, New Delhi, the tournament witnessed enthusiastic participation from almost all CSIR scientific laboratories nationwide. With over 200 participants vying for the national championship, the tournament featured a diverse range of events including bridge, chess, table tennis, badminton, and carrom board. Notably, this year marked a significant milestone with more than 60 women participating in the tournament for the first time.

Match officials from various associations, including the All-Odisha Chess Association, Odisha Bridge Association, Odisha State Carrom Association, Odisha State Badminton Association, and Odisha State Table Tennis Association, collaborated seamlessly to ensure the smooth conduct of the tournament.

Sri Bankim Chandra Tripathi, Organizing Secretary of SSBMT (Indoor) Final – 2024, extended heartfelt gratitude to all participants, volunteers, and staff of CSIR IMMT for their unwavering support and active contribution towards the success of the event.